Mango, Beetroot and Cherry Smoothie

Mango beetroot cherry smoothie

I’ve bought loads of fruit because I love summer fruit. Problem is my fridge and fruit bowl are overflowing! What better way to use up some of it up in a smoothie. This smoothie is scrumptious, it needs no extra syrup or sugar because the mango is so sweet but the lime juice stops it being sickly.

mango beetroot and cherry smoothie

This is really refreshing with the hot weather we’re having. I topped it with some crushed pistachios, for no particular reason other than I fancied them, so feel free to leave them out if you wish.

Mango, Beetroot and Cherry Smoothie

Preparation:     5 minutes                                                 Servings: 2 glasses                          Cooking Time: None                                                                                                                      Total:                  5 minutes

Ingredients:

1 beetroot, washed and peeled

1 mango, peeled and stoned

10 cherries, washed and stoned

A squeeze of lime juice

4 crushed pistachios

Put all the ingredients except the pistachios into a blender and blend until smooth. Pour into glasses and sprinkle the crushed pistachios on top.

Cheers and have a great weekend everyone!

Smoothie

 

 

This entry was posted in Drinks and Smoothies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mango, Beetroot and Cherry Smoothie

  1. I am making this today! I’m such a big fan of beetroot and the best part is that I have all the ingredients on hand. Looks delicious! 🙂

  2. I have all of these things in my fridge right now! I love earthy beets and pairing it with mango and cherries sounds SO good! Great idea! I would totally add the pistachios 🙂

Leave a comment