Peanut Butter Truffles

Peanut butter truffles

So the other day I saw this post and felt inspired to make some truffles. They’re not raw, and I most certainly did not make my own chocolate, but the idea started off here. In fact these are one of the easiest and quickest things to make. So go for it, you’ll find you’ve got some delicious truffles with a sweet and savoury touch in about 15 minutes.

Preparation and cooking: 15 minutes                                        Servings: 12 truffles       Total: 15 minutes

Ingredients:

100g digestive biscuits

175g peanut butter

5tbsp agave nectar

50g dark chocolate

Crush the biscuits untils they are almost a powder. (I used my trusty hand blender). Put the peanut butter and agave nectar in a saucepan over a very low heat and melt together, stir the whole time. When the peanut butter and agave are melted add the biscuit crumbs, remove from the heat and mix together thoroughly. Form twelve balls with the mixture using your hands. Now melt the chocolate, for 1 minute in the microwave or in a bain marie over a low heat. Drop the peanut butter balls, one by one, in the melted chocolate until coated. Remove from the chocolate and leave to dry on greaseproof paper.

This entry was posted in Cakes, Desserts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peanut Butter Truffles

  1. Oh my. I actually just saw that post, and it made me want to make truffles too! These sound absolutely divine!

Leave a comment